top of page
Holding pelvis model.JPG

Dr. Alexandra Morgan, PT, DPT

Owner

Physical Therapist,
Pelvic Floor Therapist

Pregnancy & Postpartum Corrective Exercise Specialist

Education/Training:

I received my Doctorate of Physical Therapy from Seton Hall University and a B.S. in Exercise Science from Rutgers University. I have a diverse background of education and experience in the fields of pelvic health, orthopedics, acute rehab, geriatrics, and vestibular. I have done extensive continuing education to become a Pelvic Floor Therapist and a Pregnancy and Postpartum Corrective Exercise Specialist.

About Me: Our Team

More about me...

DSC_1814_Edited_edited.jpg

...Because letting a stranger into your home for pelvic PT might be weird to you. So here's a little more about me...

After having two children, I experienced various pelvic floor dysfunctions after each pregnancy and delivery, as well as worsening of other orthopedic issues. After experiencing lingering pain, pressure, and intermittent issues with leaking I knew traditional rehabs were not going to be enough. In the process of trying to fix myself, I discovered there is a significant lack of knowledge, education, resources, and providers to help other individuals with these issues. It's also sad that women are NOT being automatically told about pelvic floor PT after pregnancy, childbirth, pelvic surgeries or other signs of issues. 

In the process of fixing my own issues, I decided to pursue more education and training within this specialized field. This specialized field has felt like my calling, and I love what I do. I'm always trying to learn more and constantly taking continuing education courses. My most recently completed advanced course was called "The Ultimate Bowel Course: GI and Pelvic Floor." Did you know PT's can help with bowel stuff too? 

My personal life:

I am a lifelong resident of New Jersey and currently reside at the Jersey Shore with my husband, two young boys, and golden retriever, Arya (she was names after the fierce Game of Thrones character). I enjoy trying to lead by example with an active lifestyle (and 5:30 am workouts) but that gets interfered frequently by kids waking up and coming into the room at night. I also love being at the beach in the summer; I probably drink too much caffeine during the day (coffee and Alani Nu energy drinks are my lifeline); I attempt to garden with limited success; and of course unwinding at the end of the day with: coloring books, reading, Animal Crossing & Mario Kart (I usually beat my husband in this game), and/or Netflix. 

About Me: Our Clinic
bottom of page